Ice cream from bananas??? What? !!!

This recipe and pictures are from Shayne from Snapguide.com. It is found under “How to make healthy vegan chocolate banana ice cream.

It was super easy and I had so much fun making it…and eating it. Who needs Ice cream once you taste this. : p

Slice three large very ripe bananas...

Slice three large very ripe bananas

Put them in a container and place it in the freezer for five hours or overnight. (I froze the bananas in a couple small containers since I didn't have a larger one.)

Put them in the freezer for 5 hours or overnight

The next day take the banana slices out of the freezer...

take them out of the freezer

And gather your supplies...

Gather your supplies

* I use rice milk instead.

* Also instead of chocolate you could add some strawberries YUMMY!!

Put the frozen bananas in a food processor. If you don't have a food processor - a blender will probably work.

Put all the bananas in a food processor.

*I used a blender*

Add 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Add 1/2 tsp of vanilla, 1/3 cup of non dairy milk

Blend the mixture until it resembles soft serve ice cream. Then when it's blended add two tablespoons cocoa powder. Blend it again until the cocoa powder is mixed in.

Blend the mixture until it resembles soft serve ice cream, then add 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder. Blend again until it is mixed in.

When it's ready the mixture should look like this. It's the texture of soft serve ice cream.

When it is ready it will look like this. Soft serve ice cream

Invite a friend over for a dish of chocolate banana ice cream. They will love you forever!

ENJOY!!!

7 thoughts on “Ice cream from bananas??? What? !!!

      • Yes I ate banana ice cream today!! It was really good. Although I have to admit I used it as a topping on my vanilla ice cream. Kind of cheating….My taste for ice cream is just so ingrained in me. I need to get it out of my system. But still good. I actually liked the banana ice cream better before adding the vanilla and the coco. I’m thinking next time I’ll just mix the bananas, almond milk, and cinnamon. Yum. I think this is going to be my go to treat when I go sugar free this week. So thank you.

  1. Reblogged this on About a Fat Girl and commented:
    This recipe has been a life safer for me when I’m craving ice cream. My favorite so far is blending the frozen bananas with vanilla soy milk and berries. That’s it. No sugar added and it’s creamy and delicious. I’m going to whip some up tonight with mango..YUMMY!!!!! I highly recommend this recipe!!!

Leave a Reply

