Mini Apple Pie

**BAKING**

To continue on with the Valentine’s Day theme…..even though it is not for another month….I made mini heart shaped apple pies. They came out super cute and delicious!!! I am not a super big fan of the color red even though my laptop is red and I am wearing a burnt orange close to red dress (what? they didn’t have a purple laptop and I couldn’t get black that is too boring) haha….but I love the pink and the hearts and all the glitter. Anyway here are the pies,

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I later added some red glittery sprinkles but those pictures are not on my computer at the moment. Here is the recipe I started out with.http://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/apple-pie-pops/d394c831-a319-4deb-ad0e-61d8cf160d99#  They were supposed to be mini apple pie pop (SUPER FUN!! RIGHT?) but I was kind of in a rush and I couldn’t find sticks. For the filling  I added brown sugar instead of lemon and caramel filling ( I had no clue what they meant by caramel filling. Also lemons scare me ..well I hate any lemon baked good so the though of even putting it in there turned me off.) For the crust I used the Pillsbury crust in the can next to the cans for the croissants. I made the glaze to put on top and also added tons of cinnamon sugar and then the red sugary sprinkles. It was a bummer the recipe only made 4 pies. If I had a roller for the excess dough I could have probably made 3 more.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

